33 Instagram Accounts to Follow for Beauty-Filled Entertainment Over the Holidays

Updated 09/08/17

Before you head home for the holidays, make sure you’re armed with books, magazines, and a whole lot of entertaining people to follow on Instagram. If like us, you’re looking for someone with a beauty angle, we’ve got you covered. From Drew Barrymore to makeup artist Beau Nelson and Vogue.com’s beauty director Catherine Piercy, these guys know their stuff.

Beauty Blitz, @beautyblitz
Former InStyle beauty editor and BeautyBlitz.com founder Polly Blitzer snaps all the newest beauty products—think of it as a visual shopping list next time you head to the drugstore.

Brooke Wall, @brooke_wall
The founder of The Wall Group, which reps dozens of our favorite hair and makeup artists, manages to be everywhere at once—and take pretty pictures along the way!

Catherine Piercy, @catherinepvogue
For a behind-the-scenes look at what’s happening on the beauty side of Vogue.com, follow the site’s beauty director, Catherine Piercy.

Alexa Chung, @chungalexa
The Brit it-girl makes no secret of her love of all things beauty. She’s the face of L’Oreal and just whipped up a collection for Eyeko. Follow her adventures here!

Cindy Crawford, @cindycrawford
Between her decades-long career, her own skincare line, and a still busy shoot schedule, the supermodel model knows her stuff.

CND, @cndworld
CND’s artists whip up some of the most inspired runway nail art; follow their behind-the-scenes work here.

Deborah Lippmann, @deborahlippmann
She might be famous for her brilliant glitter nail polishes, but the manicurist still works on shoots, celebrities, and developing new shades for her eponymous collection.

Drew Barrymore, @drewbarrymore
Few celebs are as hands-on with the products that bear their name as Drew Barrymore. Follow her for a behind-the-scenes look at how Flower gets made.

Elaine Welteroth, @elainewelteroth
Follow Teen Vogue’s beauty and health director and you’ll want to be her best friend—promise.

Emmy Rossum, @emmyrossum

The Shameless actor is quite a beauty junkie! Stay tuned for her makeup must-haves on the site next week.

George Papinikolas, @georgepapanikolas
The man who took Kim Kardashian blonde colors her sisters, as well as a string of other glossy, highlighted starlets at Andy Lecompte’s LA salon.

Georgie Eisdell, @georgieeisdell
Makeup artist Georgie Eisdell works with a handful of our favorite stars, including Dianna Agron, Carey Mulligan, and Rose Byrne. You’ll find sneak peeks of new products and behind-the-scenes glam on her Instagram account.

Giannandrea, @giannandrea1
Drew, Heidi, Scarlett, Miley, Dakota—good luck finding a gorgeous head of hair that hasn’t been touched by Giannandrea. (He did the hair for our Hannah Simone shoot!)

Gloria Noto, @glorianoto
Makeup artist Gloria Noto works with Shailene Woodley, Felicity Jones, and Ashley Benson. Basically, you’re going to want to cop her tricks.

James Kaliardos, @jameskaliardos
The legendary makeup artist is responsible for many of the influential runway trends you see during fashion week.

Jessica Alba, @jessicaalba
Between running The Honest Company, filming Barely Lethal, and raising two kids, there’s no shortage of life—and beauty—inspiration in Alba’s feed.

Jessica Biel, @jessicabiel
Biel posts her favorite hair and makeup looks and products, but if we’re being honest, it’s her Tuesdays With Tina dog pics that we enjoy the most.

Kate Lee, @kateleemakeup
You’ll find Chanel, dogs in glasses, and Kate Bosworth on makeup artist Kate Lee’s feed. Need we say more?

Khloe Kardashian, @KhloeKardashian
Based solely on Instagram, we’d guess Khloe’s the Kardashian most into beauty. Head her way for inspiring hair and makeup looks.

Matthew Vanleeuwen, @makeupmatthew
The perennial glow on actresses like Katie Holmes, Scarlett Johansson, and Minka Kelly? Yep, that’s all Matthew.

Man Repeller, @manrepeller
If you’re one of the few people left who isn’t following fashion blogger Leandra Medine, aka Man Repeller, get on it!

Mara Roszak, @mararoszak
Hairstylist Mara Roszak posts awesome hair inspiration, behind-the-scenes images of her clients (she works with Emma Stone, Mila Kunis, and Michelle Dockery), and hilarious images of her dog, Marc Silverstein.

Miranda Kerr, @mirandakerr
The newly single mom is keeping busy: she’s on a handful of magazine covers every month, promoting Kora Organics, and killing it in the street style game.

Nicole Richie, @NicoleRichie
Spend enough time on Richie’s feed and you’ll be convinced that talons and a slicked-back bun are key to looking as chic as the designer.

Nylon, @nylonmag
The New York-based indie magazine shares our love of all things beauty—and Rihanna.

Erika Bearman, @oscarprgirl
She might do PR for a fashion brand, but Oscar PR Girl knows her beauty; she favors big hair, bright lips, and sultry eyes—all iced, of course.

Rachel Goodwin, @rachel_goodwin
Goodwin, a Chanel makeup artist, grams good food and cute kid pics alongside her clients like Emma Stone, Kat Dennings, and Cindy Crawford.

Rosie Huntington-Whiteley, @rosiehw
The model takes her cute pup and stellar wardrobe all over the world to shoot for everyone from Vogue to Victoria’s Secret. This is the closest look you’ll get at her fashionable, globe-trotting life!

Sephora, @sephora
Ok, so we included this one last time, but given the endless stream of beautiful products, we figured it was worth a reminder.

Ashley Madekwe, @smashleybell
She might be an actress and fashion blogger, but Madekwe shows off great beauty looks—inspiring manicures, bright red lips—on her Instagram, too.

Beau Nelson, @beau_nelson
Still in need of holiday party inspiration? Follow Beau Nelson. The makeup artist works with Nikki Reed, Jessica Biel, and Nicole Richie and knows a thing or two about a smoky eye.

Violet Grey, @violetgrey
The Los Angeles-based website promises to be the Net-a-Porter of beauty when it launches early next year. Until then, enjoy their aspirational photos (and the beautiful editorials on its beta site).

Ying Chu, @yingchunyc
Glamour’s beauty director gets an intimate look at new products (Chanel), beauty legends (Guido!), and what feels like a parade of fresh, gorgeous flowers.

Related Stories